top of page

The 2014 Inaugural NT Seniors Of Excellence Award Recipients

Left of photo Miss Anita Davidson (Vice President of Seniors of Excellence NT Incorporated).
Ms Joan Chappell (Not in Photo),  Mr Terry Hine (Deceased),  Mr John Moyle, Mrs Cath Cockroft, 

Mrs Mary Meldrum OAM,  Ms Dotty Daby, Mr David Pearson, Mrs Christina Honan, Ms Janice Stach,

Mrs Delma Ainslie-Cowles,  Mr Jon Potter, Mrs Margaret Moore, Mrs Margaret Moore, Mrs Joy Beck,

Dr Jim Scatini (Not in Photo), Ms Sue Dibbs, Mrs Nola Smith, Mrs Rosemary Aiken, Ms Roddy Calvert,

Mrs Evonne Sharman, Mrs Helen Gabel, Mrs Sue Firth

Award Recipients in Alphabetical Order

Mrs Andrea Adams

Mrs Janette Ashby

Mr Michael (Mike) Bowden (Deceased 2020)

Mrs Joan Chappell

Mrs Shirley Collins

Mrs Geraldine (Gerry) Crowhurst

Mrs Shirley Dowling

Mr Neville Driver

Mr Ray Grimshaw 

Mr Terry Hines (Deceased 2016)

Mrs Irene Kirk

Mr Peter May

Mrs Greta Northcote

Mr Shaun Northcote

Mrs Janelle Northcott

Mrs Marilyn Roberts

Mrs Donna Maree Rousham

Mr Robert (Rob) Shewring

The first recipients Seniors Of Excellence NT Inc Awards

were presented their awards in March 2014 by Ms Ainslie Ward, President of the Rotary Club of Darwin Sunrise.

Mrs Joan Chappell was the first Recipient to be presented with a

Seniors Of Excellence NT Inc Award.

Joan celebrated her 100th birthday in 2020.  

The late Terry Hines was jointly our first Northern Territory Senior Of Excellence Inc Award recipient. Terry volunteered at the Darwin Amatuer Radio Club; The Wireless Institute; NT Nashos' Assn; and the Darwin City Brass Band of which he was a member for more than 20 years. Terry was a Life Member of all three organisations.

bottom of page